

Jagran.com celebrated the 1st edition of Naya Bharat SME Awards 2021

September 17th, 2021: Jagran New Media's flagship brand, Jagran.com celebrated the 1stedition of the Naya Bharat SME Awards on September 15th, 2021. The main objective of this virtual ceremony and behind the entire effort was to recognize, applaud and honour the players from the SME sector.

Through this annual awards, Jagran.com intends to bring the best of SME industry from all across India under one roof. In order to do so, a separate microsite was created to vote and with all the details https://event.jagran.com/events/SMB-awards/smb-landing-event.html, the voting ended on Sep 12 th. Sponsored by Indusland Bank and partnered by solarbyluminous.com and Havells, Naya Bharat SME Awards had as many as 9 categories: Startup of the Year, The Budding Entrepreneur Of The Year, Health & Wellness, Founder Of The Year, Heroes During The Pandemic, Smart/Out of The Box Startup Of The Year, Innovation Led Startup Of The Year, Enabler Of the Year, Woman Entrepreneur Of The Year.

The winners in each category were chosen on several parameters by the special jury. The Jury panel boasts of names like Mr. Vipin Anand (Former Md, LIC), DK Aggarwal (Chairman & Managing Director, SMC Investments and Advisors Limited), Waqar Naqvi (CEO, Tauras Mutual Fund), Dr. (Mrs.) Brinda Jagirdar (Former Chief Economist, SBI), Mr. Vivek Bindra (CEO & founder of Bada Business), Kishor Ostwal (CMD, CNI Research Ltd), Pratyush Ranjan (Executive Editor, Jagran New Media and Vishvas News).

S. no	CATEGORY	WINNERS
1	STARTUP OF THE YEAR	BELLA VITA ORGANIC
		LOOM SOLAR

THE BUDDING ENTREPRENEUR OF Mr. LAKSHAY JINDAL - JINDAL BRICKS
THE YEAR



3	HEALTH & WELLNESS	CRITERION TECH
4	FOUNDER OF THE YEAR	AAKASH ANAND - BELLA VITA ORGANIC
5	HEROES DURING THE PANDEMIC	LIFE ESSENTIALS PERSONAL CARE
6	SMART / OUT OF THE BOX STARTUP OF THE YEAR	YIPLI: THE SMART MAT
7	INNOVATION LED STARTUP OF THE YEAR	HOP ELECTRIC MOBILITY
8	ENABLER OF THE YEAR	MILESWEB
9	WOMAN ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR	NIHARIKA BHARGAVA- THE LITTLE FARM



Besides, the editor's choice awards went to

EDITOR'S CHOICE 'Budding Entrepreneur of the Year' Kartik Singhal, Founder- O2 Cure

EDITOR'S CHOICE 'Enabler of the Year' Lucid Holdings

EDITOR'S CHOICE 'Start-up of the Year' Fire Boltt

Editor's choice 'FOUNDER OF THE YEAR' Aprameya Radhakrishna & Mayank Bidawatka, KOO App

EDITOR'S CHOICE: 'HEALTH & WELLNESS' - 'AFFORDPLAN'